Australian board (ATLAX)

Nora Scheinkestel, Independent Chairman

LLB (Hons) (Melb) PhD FAICD, Centenary Medal

Chairman from 17 April 2015 and Director from 28 August 2014

Nora Scheinkestel is an experienced company director having served as chairman and director on a number of public and private sector boards spanning a wide range of industry sectors. As well as being Chairman of the ATLAX Board, she also chairs the ATLAX Nomination and Governance Committee and is a director on the ATLIX Board.  

Her background is as a senior banking executive in international and project financing. She currently consults to government, corporate and institutional clients in areas such as corporate governance, strategy and finance. 

Her previous directorships include AMP Limited, Insurance Australia Group Limited, Mayne Pharma Limited, Medical Benefits Fund of Australia Ltd, Newcrest Mining Limited, Orica Limited and Pacific Brands Limited. She is currently a director and committee chairman of Telstra Corporation Limited and a director of AusNet Services Limited and OceanaGold Corporation. Nora is also an Associate Professor in the Melbourne Business School at Melbourne University and is a former member of the Takeovers Panel. In 2003, she was awarded a centenary medal for services to Australian society in business leadership.

Debbie Goodin, Independent Director


Director from 1 September 2017

Debbie is an experienced independent director currently serving on the boards of ASX-listed companies APA Group, Senex Energy Limited, Ooh!Media Limited. She is currently also the chairperson of the Audit and Risk Committees for these boards.

Debbie has more than 20 years' senior management experience with professional services firms, government authorities and ASX-listed companies across finance, operations, corporate strategy, mergers and acquisitions. She is a fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

David Bartholomew, Independent Director

BEc (Hons) (AU) MBA (AGSM)

Director from 1 October 2018

David Bartholomew spent 11 years at ASX-listed utilities and energy company, DUET Group, 6 years of which he served as Chief Executive Officer. His prior experience was as a director of Infrastructure at Hastings Funds Management as well as executive positions at Lend Lease, The Boston Consulting Group and BHP Minerals.

David currently serves as a non-executive director on the boards of Endeavour Energy and NT Power & Water Corporation. He is a member of the board of Dussur, a Saudi Arabian government owned entity, previously known as the Saudi Arabia Industrial Investment Company. David also serves on the board of the Helmsman Project, which provides adventure based coaching and development programmes for year 9 students in western Sydney.

Jean-Georges Malcor, Independent Director

Ecole Centrale de Paris (Eng), MSc (Stanford)

Director from 1 November 2018

Jean-Georges completed 8 years as Chief Executive Officer at CGG (EPA: CGG), a Euronext listed French geoscience company providing services primarily to customers in the global oil and gas industry. Prior to CGG, he spent 25 years at Thales Group (EPA: HO) in France and Australia.

Jean-Georges currently serves as a non-executive director on the board and audit and risk committee of STMicroelectronics (NYSE: STM), and as a non-executive director on the boards of ORTEC, a construction and engineering company and Fives, a global industrial engineering group.